Photo page header

Home

Fundraising Resources

The Washburn University Alumni Association and Foundation works on small and large fundraising initiatives that are priorities of the University.  

Main contact: Brian Friedman, Executive Director of Development - bfriedman@wualumni.org or x2092

School/College Liasons

College of Arts and Science - Randall Scott (rscott@wualumni.org  x1832)
School of Business - Sean Frost (sfrost@wualumni.org   x1657)
School of Applied Studies - Julie Olson (jolson@wualumni.org   x1816)
School of Law - Patrick Mikesic (pmikesic@wualumni.org  x1869)
School of Nursing - Bruce Steinbrock (bsteinbrock@wualumni.org   x1334)
Washburn Tech - Sean Frost (sfrost@wualumni.org   x1657)
Mabee Library - Sean Frost (sfrost@wualumni.org   x1657)
Washburn Athletics - Bruce Steinbrock (bsteinbrock@wualumni.org   x1334)

Get the Conversation Started: Do you have an initiative that needs support from private funds? Please fill out this fundraising information form and we'll be in touch. Fundraising Information Form. 

Types of Fundraising


Annual Giving - Many of Washburn's alumni and friends provide financial gifts every year. Donations for university priorities and main scholarship and general use funds are asked for through direct mail, phone calls, and emails. For more information about annual giving, contact Courtney Artman at cartman@wualumni.org or x2747.

  • Day of Giving - Taking place on Feb. 6 of every year, Washburn's annual Day of Giving celebrates Washburn University's birthday. Small-financing project proposals are submitted by faculty and staff for donor consideration. Website: washburngivingday.org
    Day of Giving Project Application


  • Crowdfunding - Crowdfunding initiatives are used for projects less than $20,000 where the Foundation believes there could be a wide base of contributors. For more information on how to start a project, contact Courtney Artman, cartman@wualumni.org or x2747. Website: https://impact.wualumni.org


Major Giving 
- Longterm university projects that require multiple donors. For more information about major giving, contact Brian Friedman at bfriedman@wualumni.org or x2092. 

Planned Giving - Estate gifts are an important aspect of Washburn's overall fundraising efforts. The Foundation partners with a leading estate planning company to provide planning information to everyone including a series of direct mail pieces, e-newsletters and a website. For more information, contact Jeannie Shy at jshy@wualumni.org or x2734

 

 

Students

1729 MacVicar Avenue
Topeka, KS 66604
Phone: 785.670.4483
Email: contactus@wualumni.org